Composition of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Sr. No. Position Name


Chairperson: Head of the Institution Prof. (Dr.) P. B. Behere, Vice-Chancellor


A few senior administrative officers Dr. V.V. Bhosale-Registrar,

Shri. S.P.Kole-Finance Officer,

Shri. A.C. Powar- Controller of Examinations.


Three to eight teachers
  1. Dr. R. K. Sharma, Dean
  2. Dr. V.R. Wagh, Prof., Medicine,
  3. Dr. M. M. Sabnis, Prof. & Head, Ophthalmology,
  4. Dr. A. D. Chougale, Prof. Surgery,
  5. Dr. (Mrs.) P. R. Desai, Prof., Physiology,
  6. Dr. (Mrs.) A. A. Mohite, Asst. Prof., ENT.


One or two members from the Management
  1. Dr. Vijay Khole
  2. Dr. Sanjay D. Patil


One/two nominees from local society, Students and Alumni
  1. Prof. (Dr.) B. B. Vibhute, Former Director & Head,
    Department of Adult, Continuing Education & Extension Work, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
  2. Dr. Rajesh Patil, President, Alumni Association


One/two nominees from Employers/ Industrialists/Stakeholders
  1. Dr. Satish R. Pawaskar
  2. Dr. D. N. Kashid


Two Permanent Invitees
  1. Dr. Vedprakash Mishra
  2. Dr. Mrs. Amishi Arora


One of the senior teachers as the Coordinator/Director of the IQAC. Dr. Mrs. Shimpa Sharma, Prof., Medicine