Board Of Management


  Prof. Dr. Shimpa Sharma, Ag.Vice-Chancellor Chairman

Deans of Faculties not exceeding two (by rotation based on seniority).

Dr. Rakesh Sharma, Dean, Medical College Member
Dr. C. D. Lokhande, Dean, Interdisciplinary Studies Member

Three eminent academics as nominated by the Chancellor, who shall have worked at the rank of professor and shall neither be from the Institution or the sponsoring body nor be their relatives.

Dr. Vedprakash Mishra, Chancellor, KIMS, Karad Member
Dr. J. F. Patil, Former Head, Department of Economics and Former Director-BCUD, Shivaji University, Kolhapur Member
Dr. M. G. Takwale, Former Vice-Chancellor, Shivaji University, Kolhapur Member

In all other Deemed to be Universities, the UGC shall nominate a representative. The UGC will nominate its representative from a panel of names selected through a Search Committee.


Two teachers (from Professors, Associate Professors) by rotation based on seniority

Dr. Mrs. R. S. Mane, HOD, ENT Member
Dr. Mrs. Padmaja Desai, Professor, Physiology Member

One teacher by rotation of the rank of Assistant Professor.

  Dr. Snehdeep Patil, Assistant Professor, P & SM Member

Maximum of four nominees of the sponsoring Society/trust

Dr. Sanjay D. Patil, President, D.Y.Patil Education Society Member
Shri. Ruturaj S. Patil, Trustee, D.Y.Patil Education Society Member
Adv. Ravi Shiralkar, Legal Practitioner Member
Dr. Vijay Khole, Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Mumbai, Mumbai Member
Dr. V. V. Bhosale, Registrar Secretary
Mr. Arun Powar, Controller of Examinations Permanent Invitees