Academic Council

Sr. No. Name Position


Prof. Dr. Shimpa Sharma, Vice Chancellor



Dean(s) of Faculties

  1. Dr. Rakesh Kumar Sharma, Dean, Medical Faculty
  2. Mrs. Suchitrarani Rathod, Dean, Allied Health Sciences
  3. Dr. C. D. Lokhande, Dean, Interdisciplinary Studies



Heads of the Departments

  1. Dr. Mrs. V. R. Nikam, HOD Anatomy
  2. Dr. Mrs. Padmaja Desai, HOD Physiology
  3. Dr. B. M. Tiwale, HOD Biochemistry
  4. Dr. Mrs. Archana Dhavalshankh, HOD Pharmacology
  5. Dr. Mrs. S. S. More, HOD Pathology
  6. Dr. Mrs. Roma Chougale, HOD Microbiology
  7. Dr. Mrs. Anjali Wagh, HOD PSM
  8. Dr. R. J. Khyalappa, HOD Medicine
  9. Dr. Mohan Potdar, TB & Chest
  10. Dr. G. R. Harshe, HOD Psychiatry
  11. Dr. R. V. Ranade, Dermatology
  12. Dr. A. B. Kurane, HOD Pediatrics
  13. Dr. R. M. Kulkarni, Surgery
  14. Dr. Salim Lad, HOD Orthopedics
  15. Dr. M. M. Sabnis, HOD Ophthalmology
  16. Dr. Mrs. K. R. Kulkarni, HOD Anesthesia
  17. Dr. Mrs. R. S. Mane, HOD ENT
  18. Dr. Shashikant Kulkarni, HOD Obst & Gyn
  19. Dr. V. D. Sawant, HOD Radiology
  20. Dr. B. R. Patil, Dentistry



All Professors other than the Heads of the Departments (by rotation of seniority)

  1. Dr. Mrs. A. D. Patil, Anatomy
  2. Dr. Mrs. S. M. Tiwale, Physiology
  3. Dr. Jeevankumar U. Yadav, P & SM
  4. Dr. V. R. Wagh, Medicine
  5. Dr. Ms. S. K. Jotkar, Medicine
  6. Dr. Mrs. Shimpa Sharma, Medicine
  7. Dr. Mohan Patil, Pediatrics
  8. Dr. Mrs. N. B. Patil, Pediatrics
  9. Dr. A. D. Chougule, Surgery
  10. Dr. A. A. Kulkarni, Surgery
  11. Dr. Mansing Ghatage, Surgery
  12. Dr. N. D. Bhosale, Orthopedics
  13. Dr. B. C. Patil, ENT
  14. Dr. Tulsi Subramaniam, Dentistry
  15. Dr. Niranjan Patil, Radiology
  16. Dr. Pradeep Patil, Radiology


Two Associate Professors from the Departments other than the Heads of the Departments by rotation of seniority

  1. Dr. Rajendra Mane, Medicine



Two Assistant Professors from the Departments by rotation of seniority

  1. Dr. Indumathi S., Stem Cell & R. M.
  2. Smt. Manisha Bijapurkar, Nursing College



Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the Institution Deemed to be University who are not in the service of the Institution Deemed to be University, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

  1. Dr. Mrs. N. S. Mahantashetti, Dean, Faculty of Medicine, KLE, JNMC, Belgaum
  2. Dr. Fulari Vijay Janardhan, Professor & Head, Department of Physics, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
  3. Dr. A. Y. Kshirsagar, Professor, Department of Surgery, Krishna Insitute of Medical Sciences, Karad


Three persons who are not members of the teaching staff, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge

  1. Dr. Kiran Doshi, Orthopedic Surgeon, Kolhapur
  2. Dr. Abhay Gaidhane, Professor, Department of Community Medicine, Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Sawangi (Meghe), Wardha- 442004
  3. Dr. B. C. Kalmath, Cardiac Surgeon, Laxmi Nagar, Thane West, Thane, Maharashtra – 400606



Dr. V. V. Bhosale, Registrar


10 Ms. Kulkarni Kalyani Vivek Student Representative